cJoshua1:5

Thanks for giving me…

Posted by cjoshua15 on November 26, 2008

It is Thanksgiving once again and I am to remember all those things I am thankful for.  I thought it was odd that it should be emphasized one day a year.  This has become a daily thing for me.  Perhaps some need reminding they should be thankful.  But, I started to think am I giving thanks or am I saying thanks for giving me.  Is it possible that we could become prideful of what we have?  Maybe not intentional, but nonetheless possible.  Thanks for the great job, thanks for the car, thanks for the church, thanks for the friends…oh wait, sounds like I might be taking a bit of pride for the good things.  I have to be cautious not to sound boastful, but thankful and humble.

There are things that happen in a day that aren’t so great but because God directed them I should be thankful for them.  God thank you for the detour on my way home, I don’t remember having that extra 15 minutes in my schedule, but wait, I’m seeing I was not involved in the accident that occurred at the place I would have been passing had I been on time.  Thanks for letting me lose my cell phone for an hour today, albeit hectic to look for it, I did have an hour to pray to you to help me find it and confess those things that possibly could have been why you let me lose it.

So what are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

 
