cJoshua1:5

Church Sign

Posted by cjoshua15 on March 29, 2007

I saw a church sign the other day that read:  “If someone speaks badly about you, live like no one would believe it.”  That has been ringing in my head since I first saw it a week or so ago.  When we walk as if we are Christians because that is what we believe, and we strive for a Christ-like life and attitude there should be no doubt about who we are.  We are all human, we make mistakes, we have a sin nature, but that doesn’t mean we can’t ask forgiveness and be renewed with our Father as in 1 John 1:9.

I have learned lately that even when I walk the walk sometimes it requires me to crawl on my knees.  From that viewpoint I have to look up to see anything and all my God wants is for me to look up to Him all the time.  There is humbling in making decisions in life that affect every aspect.  God has brought me to a place where I believe He wants me to be but the decision has to be about Him and not about me.  In that comes the end of something and the beginning of a new thing.  A friend once told me that all ends are always new beginnings.  I have to look at this in that light.  Psalm 38:15 reads “I wait for you, O LORD; you will answer, O LORD my God.”  When He says the time is right the answer will be heard if I am willing to listen.

Leave a Reply

 
