cJoshua1:5

When the end comes…

Posted by cjoshua15 on February 25, 2007

The end of things usually brings tears. Sometimes those are tears of joy but so many times they are tears of sadness. I’m one to be calm about just about everything and I try so hard to smooth the roughness out of problems. I remember back in June another post I had about when the time has come. I saw the need for changes in my life. I put off so many changes because I wanted to make sure I was making changes because God wanted me to, not because I wanted to. I tried to make some changes this year but I was guided to think I was making the wrong changes for the wrong reasons. I have learned that my changes aren’t wrong, it is the perception of others that is wrong. I used to think I knew what friends were but tonight I’m thinking I don’t have a clue. The end has come to several things in life right now and none that I have ended that I know of. When the end comes to some things it sure feels like being dropped off in the middle of the jungle and expected to find your way out with nothing.

I may sound like rambling, but it helps to get it out through this keyboard. God only knows what is next, I’m just waiting for the comfort from the pain for the immediate.

6 Responses to “When the end comes…”

  1. cami said

    While I was driving home from taking my daughter to the doctor today the Christian station played “Praise You in the Storm”, by Casting Crowns.

    Praise You in This Storm
    words by Mark Hall/music by Mark Hall and Bernie Herms

    I was sure by now, that You would have reached down
    and wiped our tears away,
    stepped in and saved the day.
    But once again, I say amen
    and it’s still raining
    as the thunder rolls
    I barely hear You whisper through the rain,
    “I’m with you”
    and as Your mercy falls
    I raise my hands and praise
    the God who gives and takes away.

    And I’ll praise you in this storm
    and I will lift my hands
    for You are who You are
    no matter where I am
    and every tear I’ve cried
    You hold in your hand
    You never left my side
    and though my heart is torn
    I will praise You in this storm

    I remember when I stumbled in the wind
    You heard my cry to You
    and raised me up again
    my strength is almost gone how can I carry on
    if I can’t find You
    and as the thunder rolls
    I barely hear You whisper through the rain
    “I’m with you”
    and as Your mercy falls
    I raise my hands and praise
    the God who gives and takes away

    And I’ll praise you in this storm
    and I will lift my hands
    for You are who You are
    no matter where I am
    and every tear I’ve cried
    You hold in your hand
    You never left my side
    and though my heart is torn
    I will praise You in this storm

    I lift my eyes unto the hills
    where does my help come from?
    My help comes from the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth
    I lift my eyes unto the hills
    where does my help come from?
    My help comes from the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth

    And I’ll praise you in this storm
    and I will lift my hands
    for You are who You are
    no matter where I am
    and every tear I’ve cried
    You hold in your hand
    You never left my side
    and though my heart is torn
    I will praise You in this storm
    ———–

    There have been a lot storms in my life and every time there is the God that is so big to wipe away the tears when it seems that nothing else can. I think He lets us cry a little while because it is good but then He wants us to move on past the pain and the tears. I think that is the hardest thing for me.

  2. Lavon said

    OK here I am rambling to you because you said something I have thought about all day. My heart is broken and I am tired of giving myself and being kicked in the head. I get hugs and kisses and i love yous everytime I walk in the door but are they real?? Maybe some. What hurts the most is not being thought of at all. Not being considered to discuss things, not being called just because. I have pagan friends who treat me better. I am where I am because God put me here and as long as there are lost people in East Montgomery I know that is where I will stay. Stop the maddness, stop chasing people and stand up for God. Remember who we serve, remember the day of our salvation!!!! I know you dear Cami can decipher my codes because you told me to get out of my comfort zone and honey I am way uncomfortable. OK I feel better.

  3. cami said

    Glad there is some place to open the gates of flooding.

    Ya know, what faces are we confronting folks with? Are we real, or are we just trying to get by without many questions? What we perceive and what we acknowledge as truth sometimes make everything very blurry. It is when we get out of the way, get uncomfortable, and let God run the show that God shines. We are here to work together to do Gods work. How can we do that if we can’t even be real?

  4. cami said

    Something you wrote just hit me, very hard I might add.

    “stop chasing people”

    There have been times where confusion is very apparent in my life when it comes to God. I could be easily swayed to go in directions that weren’t meant by God but because someone seemed to be of God, following them would be going toward God, or so it seemed.

    When you find folks that are following God and doing God’s will that is where mentoring comes in to play. We need that to grow. Sometimes it is not about chasing people but learning from the mentors. We should never make idols out of anyone, but we should learn to differentiate when God is moving us and guiding us. As I have said before, we sometimes don’t like what God is doing in our lives but it is His to do with want He desires, it is only ours to be obedient.

  5. cami said

    Lavon, I was looking for something today when I came across an email. A wise man once told me these three things would help out tremendously.

    1. Pray
    2. Wait
    3. Know

    What do you get when those three things all point in the same direction? God’s answer!

  6. Lavon said

    OK I will pray without ceasing, work while I am waiting and know God is in control. Thanks Cami

Leave a Reply

 
