cJoshua1:5

Toys of Christmas

Posted by cjoshua15 on December 26, 2006

Okay.  I grew up not doing the girlie things like nail polish, curling irons, makeup, and all that other transitional stuff.  But, since I have a girlie girl for a daughter who is a teenager I am learning so many things.  I have included the makeup to a degree due to aging and covering but that is a day to day thing, depends on how I feel that day and if I look in the mirror to be concerned about it.  But, OMG, she is going crazy.

ManicureSetFor Christmas, I let my best friend, who is very girlie, talk me in to getting my daughter a 42 piece manicure set, all sorts of nail polishes and then my mother added to that mayhem and contributed more nail care products and girlie frilly stuff.  Well, the teenager decided that those were her toys for Christmas and they must be played with on Christmas so she proceeded to open all of it up and organize it on her bedroom floor.  THEN, she decided to try it all out.  She painted different colors on her finger nails to decide which color she like best, then had to use that very loud smelling polish remover to take off all the colors she didn’t like, which was all of them.  Her decision for a French manicure and matching pedicure took over.  Do you know how much nail polish smells?  At 10pm on Christmas night the house is vaporized with nail polish and remover.  I’m thinking there is some kind of brain cell damage involved with that and we were close to the toxic fumes of a nail salon!

This was in addition to the turbo towel twistups she got which required her to wash her hair to see how those would work out with all her long hair wrapped up in them.  And she jumped right into the new pjs she got and accented it with the new bathrobe so it looked like a scene out of that Sandra Bullock movie, Miss Congeniality.

She appeared to be having a grand time with all of this stuff.  So, I’m just saying, I guess the definition of toys is different for all of us.  Me, I spent 2 hours installing a new software game that required updates to all the drivers on my computer that I was too tired to play when I got done with all of that.  I think the fumes were getting to me.

Hope you enjoyed the toys of your Christmas!

Leave a Reply

 
