cJoshua1:5

Problems

Posted by cjoshua15 on November 28, 2006

I keep thinking that I have these issues and then the issues resolve. Maybe not totally, but they get handled. Sometimes I am bad about just leaving a problem, literally walking away hoping that it would stay where I left it, never to return. When that happens it usually just grows bigger.

I thought smiling at everything would solve everything. Apparently that doesn’t work. It does help get through it, but it doesn’t fix the problem. I was driving to work today and it hit me (the 2×4 was a solid smack). It isn’t about where we leave the problems it is about where we take them. So many times I hear leave your troubles at the feet of Jesus and He will take care of them. I know that is true but I think it is more about taking the problem to Him. I know that sounds like the same thing, but it really isn’t.

To leave them means to me that I dropped them off without acknowledging them and His grace in them. To take them to Him means that I am fully aware of the problem and totally understand who He is and what He will do for me. Proverbs 3:5-6 says “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.”

I can’t just leave the problems, I have to take them. Smiling while I walk away is a comfort type of thing to know that I know it but better yet He knows it and will handle it as He has crafted it for my life in Him.

It is back to Aaron Shust’s new song. “My Savior, My God”, what powerful words;

My savior loves, my savior lives
My savior’s always there for me
My God he was, my God he is
My God he’s always gonna be

I’m trying harder now to not just leave my problems but to take them to the ultimate problem solver, my God.

2 Responses to “Problems”

  1. Dolan said

    Check this out http://www.crosswalk.com/faith/1438042.html

  2. cjoshua15 said

    I saw the movie “Facing the Giants” and what a great movie. Sometimes it feels the problems are giants. Thanks for the site.

Leave a Reply

 
