cJoshua1:5

DOND

Posted by cjoshua15 on November 7, 2006

I’ve been watching Deal or No Deal on tv. I am amazed at the folks that are offered deals in excess of $100,000 and say “NO DEAL!”. Did they come there with that much money? Probably not. Can that much money change someones life? Probably so. Is there a greed factor involved? Most definitely. The odds may look good, but if there is that much money at stake, I’m thinking it is easier to walk away with something I didn’t have than to see how much of it I can lose with opening another case.

I can remember a time when I would make deals with my daughter to get her to do things. She would be rewarded with something that, to her, seemed of great value whether it was something of substance or capability. Do I do the same thing with God? Do I say, well if I do this good thing for you God, you will do this for me? And based on the size of the deal the size of the payback would be great.

That would be such a stupid thing to do. First off, He made the only deal there is. Accept my Son, He did die for your sins, and you will join us in Heaven for eternity. We don’t get to barter with God, He has all the cards. There is no button to push or lid to close. We either accept that deal or accept that life will be doomed to Hell when it is done here on earth.

Life isn’t easy living by His rules for this eternity. But I have found it a lot more rewarding. The blessing I count today would have been a requirement for a deal before coming to know the Lord. The deal wasn’t with the Lord, it was an earthly deal. Nothing was based on that relationship with Him, it was all about what I could do for myself. There is a greed factor involved when we don’t live for Him and live only for ourselves.

Accept Christ as your Lord and Savior…

Deal or No Deal? The choice is life changing!

Leave a Reply

 
