cJoshua1:5

Advanced Distraction Displacement

Posted by cjoshua15 on September 12, 2006

Well, today was an ADD type of day, and it is early yet.  I was working on some code when I started to browse for a topic and got redirected somewhere else because of a sub topic and then again somewhere else because that reminded me of something I had a question about.  I printed it out and proceeded to put a paperclip on it when I dropped the paperclip in my keyboard.  Well, then I decided it was time to clean the keyboard again.  Okay, you can tell how much time you spend in front of your computer if you will do this one exercise with me.  Turn your keyboard upside down over your desk, really, it will be okay.  Give it a little shake to the sides and a little up and down and then a little to the sides again.  Stuff just kind of drops out, that required me to clean my desk so I thought about getting the furniture polish.  That led me to the breakroom where I remembered I was thirsty so I had to go back to my desk for change and my computer was blinking that I had an email so I sat to read it and forgot about the drink, the furniture polish, paperclipping the papers together, and what I was looking up for a code issue.  Somewhere in there I was reminded I haven’t blogged for a while, nor have I read my usuals.  That is how I ended up with this one.

3 Responses to “Advanced Distraction Displacement”

  1. Dolan said

    I can relate. That reminds me….

  2. timglass said

    WELCOME TO MY WORLD!!!!!
    If you were a full fledged citizen you would have also forgotten what you wanted to post about because it would have reminded you that you needed to call someone and while you were looking for their number you would have remembered some appointment you needed to cancel and then…..

    anyway, thanks for visiting ADDville
    🙂

  3. jipmeister said

    GRRR I think we all know but just wanted to clarify that was ME not Tim

Leave a Reply

 
