cJoshua1:5

God doesn’t shuffle play…

Posted by cjoshua15 on August 10, 2006

I have my mp3 player on shuffle play. That means I shouldn’t hear the same song again for a long while. Okay, so God keeps playing the same song several times a day in the shuffle mode. I caught a phrase in it the first time I remember hearing it last week. Monday it played 3 times in the morning so I looked to see the title, “Wine into Water”. Yesterday it played 3 times in one hour during the morning. That provoked me to see who the artist was. It said various so I had to Google it. It is a T. Graham Brown song. Then it played again so I listened carefully to the words. I couldn’t quite get them so I again Googled to get the lyrics.

Wine into Water

You’ve heard a multitude of prayers on my behalf.
I pray one more is not too much to ask.
I’ve tried to fight this battle by myself.
But it’s a war that I can’t win without your help.

Tonight, I’m as low as any man can go.
I’m down and I can’t fall much farther.
And once upon a time, you turned the water into wine.
An’ now, on my knees, I’m turning to you, Father.
Could you help me turn the wine back into water?

So many times I’ve hurt the ones I love.
I pushed them to the edge of giving up.
They’ve stood by me but how much can they stand,
If I don’t put this bottle in you hands?
Tonight, I’m as low as any man can go.
I’m down and I can’t fall much farther.
And once upon a time, you turned the water into wine.

An’ now, on my knees, I’m turning to you, Father.
Could you help me turn the wine back into water?

I shook my fist at heaven for all the hell that I’ve been through.
Now I’m beggin’ for forgiveness and a miracle from you.
‘Cause tonight, I’m as low as any man can go.
I’m down and I can’t fall much farther.
And once upon a time, you turned the water into wine.
An’ now, on my knees, I’m turning to you, Father.
Could you help me turn the wine back into water?
Could you help me turn this wine back into water? —


Well, from where I was to where I am, I’m glad God turned my wine into water.

Leave a Reply

 
