cJoshua1:5

To Blog or not to Blog?

Posted by cjoshua15 on May 30, 2006

What a tough question.  The comment was made to me about why put stuff out there for everyone to read?  Who cares what you think?  Why let others knock you down for your point of view?  Why would you share personal stuff with folks you don’t know?  Why spend time reading what others think?

I wondered about the blog world for a while and really enjoyed reading others posts to their blogs.  I didn’t have a need to start my own blog, just wanted to.  Don’t know why everyone else does it, and maybe it isn’t for everyone.  

Sometimes you just come across an article that you wonder about and throwing it out there provides some insight maybe I would not of thought of.  Or, I’ve thought of something that me pondering by myself would blow a few brain cells I can’t afford to short circuit so let others shed their light upon it.

Reading others thoughts on their blogs puts the world into a perspective I need to be reminded of often.

Well, what do you think?

2 Responses to “To Blog or not to Blog?”

  1. Deanna said

    I didn’t start my blog for anyone else really…though I thought someone might accidentally stumble upon it I wasn’t writing anything with the intent of others seeing it. It was more for an outlet for me..something to do with SOME of the things I write. Now there are a lot of things I’ve written that (I hope) will never be seen by any other eyes simply because they are very personal…so I obviously don’t put that on my blog.
    But I have to say since Dolan conned me out of the closet I’ve really enjoyed blogging. Although I enjoy reading others comments that isn’t a crucial thing for me so even if no one comments on my posts I still enjoy writing them.
    It gives me a way to sort things out sometimes, also helps me to talk through/walk through applying certain things in my life rather than just talking about them.
    so that’s my opinion 🙂

  2. Bill said

    I have to say that it makes me think about things in a different way when I write things and know that others will read them. Sometimes that is good, but sometimes it is not so good (like when I filter out things that maybe need to be said because I don’t want to hurt feelings). I do write for others to respond. I like the interaction and I love to see other’s views on subjects that I am thinking about. I think, for me, it is like the need to not forsake the gathering of ourselves together. I need other people to help me think correctly. I know that the Bible is the ultimate measurement for this, but other brother and sisters help me, too. I love to read what others have learned and then, sometimes, I learn them to! I have just re-read this and I’m not sure that it is making to much sense, so I will quite now.

Leave a Reply

 
