cJoshua1:5

2×4

Posted by cjoshua15 on May 1, 2006

Yesterday the reference was made to being hit in the head with a 2×4 to get the point across. Sometimes it takes a little more than a 2×4, and today God took a railroad tie to my head.

Have you ever run into someone you thought you would never see again and really didn’t care to, for various reasons and He brought them in front of you with no way to run the other direction?

HaHa, he did that to me today. I found myself in a very deep conversation about education for children and the advantages/disadvantages of private school. I also found myself humbled by God to allow me the ability to get to share my faith with this person as well. It was interesting to find that someone who never valued my opinion before was very interested in everything I had to say today. God is so way cool in how He brings us to places in life daily that put us in a position where we can chose to glorify Him or take all the credit in His place. I would like to say that is just weird how that stuff happens but it is just God.

Leave a Reply

 
