cJoshua1:5

Next 5 minutes

Posted by cjoshua15 on April 29, 2006

I was listening to my mp3 and the Steven Curtis Chapman song, Next 5 Minutes, came on.  That reminded me of a dear lady in the church that passed away a few years ago.  I wondered then if I was told the next 5 minutes were my last, would I have any regrets or wish I had done things differently?  Maybe if that 5 minutes were 5 days what would I do if I could do anything I wanted.

Without the knowledge of my last 5 minutes, do I take those and every 5 minutes as precious on this earth?  Do I make every minute count?  Considering we don't know the time of our departure on this earth should we be living the next 5 minutes like it could be our last? 

Leave a Reply

 
