cJoshua1:5

Continuing education

Posted by cjoshua15 on April 27, 2006

Proverbs 2:10 For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul.

I saw this and immediately thought about the continuing education I'm getting with my child still in school. The homework and projects that require adult intervention because of the complexity. I understand that God wants me to continue learning and growing but sometimes it just makes my head hurt. My soul doesn't settle well when it is 2am and the project is left to me because the child requires sleep. I know procrastination could sometimes be my fault, but the norm is a short deadline for a project to be fit in to all the rest of the homework assignments, not to mention time to gather the stuff for the project.  Does your continuing education cause displeasure with your soul?

Leave a Reply

 
